Editing stages/interviews across multiple jobs in your organization is a great way to ensure that stages and interviews are aligned and can save plenty of time as your organization refines its hiring process. Before your organization decides to make any changes to stages and/or interviews in bulk, it is important to know that there is potential to overwrite a lot of the work your organization has done.
Exercise caution before editing stages/interview in bulk. Some things to keep in mind as you move forward are:
- The changes you make will not be saved until you have actually clicked the Save Changes button. This is good news, because it means you can click Cancel at any time if you decide to abandon the changes you have been working on. It could also be bad news if you navigate away from the page before clicking Save Changes.
- Renaming stages and interviews is not the same as syncing them. When you want to make sure that stages and interviews are added or synced to all selected jobs, be sure to use Add to all and Sync interview kits. You will be able to keep track of what has been added to all or synced during your session, because those stages and interviews will be highlighted in green.
Below you can find additional resources to help you understand the bulk edit Stages/Interviews features.