How do I delete a job?

Before a user can delete a job, you must first close the job. Once you have navigated from the All Jobs Dashboard to a specific job, click the Job Setup tab, and then click Job Info.  Update the Status field to Closed, and then click Save.  When prompted (and if you're sure), click Close Job.  

Screen_Shot_2017-08-17_at_4.38.18_PM.png

From there, click the Dashboard tab, and then click the Delete this Job button.

Screen_Shot_2017-08-17_at_4.36.24_PM.png

Remember that you can view closed jobs at any time via the Jobs tab.  Click the Filter button located just above the listing of jobs, and then select Closed Jobs from the drop-down menu.

Screen_Shot_2017-08-17_at_4.37.29_PM.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Chris Black

    "Delete this job" is not listed anywhere on my Dashboard tab. Is it located somewhere else?

  • Avatar
    Murphy

    Hi Chris,

    Only Site Admins can remove jobs completely, so my guess is that you only have Job Admin permissions at the moment. I would suggest reaching out to a Site Admin so they can take care of deleting this position for you.

    Please let us know if you have any other questions!

    Thanks,
    Murphy

  • Avatar
    Yousra Pfonner

    I deleted a job by accident, is there really no way to get it back?

  • Avatar
    Olivia Hirsch

    Hi Yousra,

    Thanks for writing in!

    Currently, deleting a job is permanent, and it is not possible to recover it or the associated data. Deleting a job will remove all traces of data associated with it, such as scorecards, reporting, etc. Additionally, any active candidates on the job will be converted to general prospects when the job is deleted. In this case, it would be best to manually recreate the job.

    Hope the helps and please feel free to reach out to support@greenhouse.io with any additional questions!

    Thank you,
    Olivia

Powered by Zendesk