How do I re-enable a disabled user?

Question: How do I re-enable a disabled user?

 

Answer: Re-enabling disabled users can be done by Site Admins or Job Admins. 

 

To re-enable a disabled user, take the following steps:

  • Go to Configure 
  • Go to Users
  • Filter by Disabled Users (show below)

Screen_Shot_2017-08-31_at_4.23.33_PM.png

 

  • Find the user that is Disabled
  • Click into their name
  • Click Active User (shown below)

Screen_Shot_2017-08-31_at_4.30.48_PM.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk