Can you re-route a job for approval after it has been rejected or approved?

Question:

Can you re-route a job for approval after it has been rejected or approved?

Answer:

Yes! You will need to ensure the job is in Draft mode, under Job Setup>Job Info.

Then from the job's Approvals tab, you will want to edit the Approval Details. Here you will need to edit and save a change to a field that will retrigger approvals (indicated by a small check mark). It can be a small change such as adding a period to the end of a field entry. Saving this change will push the job back into 'Request Approval' mode.

Applies-To:

[job approval]

Metadata

[Organizational, historical, and categorization data that shows whether content is in the right general domain, as well as state and usage information that helps would-be users understand how often a KCS article has been reused (to indicate confidence) and its stage in the development life cycle.]

Author: [Olivia]
Create Date: [14:15: 07-27-17]
Modified Date: [14:15:07-27-17]
Keywords: [approval, job approval, re-route ]

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk