One of the most common requests we’ve heard around permissions is that some companies want a specific job admin to have the flexibility to edit one part of a job while limiting other parts to only a few key users. This has been a struggle, since access to tons of different pages is controlled by a single Job Admin stripe — Can edit jobs - scorecards, interview plans, hiring teams, and job posts.
Over the past few weeks we’ve been working to split these out into SIX new permissions, which will enable companies to decide exactly which portions of the job should be accessible to each Job Admin level.
Note: Custom Job Admin permissions is a feature available for PRO and ENTERPRISE companies
To configure the new permissions, head to Configure > Permission Policies > See and manage job admin levels:
- Can edit scorecards determines whether a Job Admin can see the Scorecard page for a job under the job > Job Setup > Scorecard. Users who can see this page can add and remove sections and attributes from the job’s scorecard
- Can edit interview plans determines whether a Job Admin can see the Interview Plan page for a job at all. Users who can see this page can add and remove stages, adjust Milestones, edit interview kits, and everything else that normally happens here.
- Can edit hiring teams determines whether a Job Admin can see the pencils at the top of the Hiring Team page in the "Who's responsible for this job?" section to adjust the Hiring Manager, Recruiter, Coordinator, and Sourcer on the job, as well as make a Recruiter or Coordinator responsible for new candidates. A Job Admin without this permission can still view the page and potentially add users to the job, but won’t be able to edit the hiring team roles.
Please note: To edit the "Who can see this job?" section of the Hiring Team page, this would require that the permission "All Job Admins: Can create new user accounts and add new users to their assigned jobs" to be enabled. This is under Configure > Permission Policies >All Job Admin.
- Can edit job posts determines whether a Job Admin can create, edit, and delete job posts, as well as toggling job posts live and offline. A Job Admin without this permission can still see a job’s Job Post page, but the only action they can take is generating tracking links.
- Can edit job info determines whether a Job Admin can see the pencils next to most of the fields on the Job Info page, as well as whether they can reopen a closed job from its dashboard. Please Note: Any job info that is tied to approvals must be edited on the Job Setup > Approvals page.
- Can delete jobs determines whether a Job Admin can delete a closed job from its dashboard. This permission box can only be checked for a given Job Admin Level if Can edit job info is also checked.
A couple things to note:
- Since all of these permissions have been broken out from the previous permission stripe, Can edit jobs - scorecards, interview plans, hiring teams, and job posts has been removed entirely.
- If a Job Admin Level had this permission enabled prior to the release of this feature, all six of the previous permission boxes were enabled after the release.
- If a Job Admin Level had this permission disabled prior to the release of this feature, all six of the previous permission boxes were disabled after the release.